GameFuel #193: Radiated


A whole slew of fresh releases hit the show this week, including new stuff from the latest Dwelling of Duels competition!

Continue reading ‘GameFuel #193: Radiated’ »

Molehill Mountain Episode 32 – Will Nintendo Switch Dominate or Submit?


Last week, Nintendo spent an hour telling us all about its upcoming portable console, the Nintendo Switch.  So naturally, EZK and Andrew spend two and a half hours talking about Nintendo talking about the Nintendo Switch!

I don’t know if we were speaking the truth or speaking bollocks but somehow we attracted a lot more live viewers than usual.  Hope to see all our new friends next week!

No topic time stamps this time but we do talk about the new Switch info in the same order it was presented during Nintendo’s event.
Continue reading ‘Molehill Mountain Episode 32 – Will Nintendo Switch Dominate or Submit?’ »

Molehill Mountain Episode 31 – All About the Games


Andrew and EZK are back to talk about all the awesome games they played over the holiday break.  Buckle down for an extra heaping helping of podcast goodness because they go on for a solid two hours.

20:37 – Ico

32:48 – Lost Odyssey

45:31 – We talk about games we can play one-handed. What? Get your mind out of the gutter!

49:37 – Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE

1:04:10 – Final Fantasy 4

1:13:39 – Super Mario 3D Land

1:21:06 – Grandia

1:30:37 – Shantae: Half-Genie Hero

Continue reading ‘Molehill Mountain Episode 31 – All About the Games’ »

BumbleKast #34: Looking Ahead to the New Year


Welcome to Season 3 of the BumbleKast! Ian and Kyle take brief, flinching look back at 2016 before getting gung-ho about the upcoming year. They’re also excited to announce a new program coming soon to the BumbleKing YouTube channel: BumbleKast Gaming!

Continue reading ‘BumbleKast #34: Looking Ahead to the New Year’ »

Molehill Mountain Episode 30 – Just Stop Playing


This is the last Molehill Mountain for 2016 and Andrew was away again. We will not have a podcast on Christmas Eve nor New Years Eve, so you will be on your own for entertainment those nights.

I open the show talking about Arc the Lad, a very short precursor to Arc the Lad 2. I follow it up with some discussion about a Ludum Dare game called Monolith by Rocketdad, as well as a game jam game of my own called Glug Cave. At 18:35, I talk about Facepunch telling unhappy Rust players to just stop playing. At 24:51, I look back at some of the big stories of the year such as Nintendo making multiple headlines, Blizzard launching Overwatch and the closing of GamePolitics.  At 47:45, I talk about what I want to see in 2017, specifically the launch of the Switch, the release of Cosmic Star Heroine, and some personal and business goals.

That’s it for the last podcast of 2016. Andrew and I will both be back on January 7, 2017 with episode 31.

Continue reading ‘Molehill Mountain Episode 30 – Just Stop Playing’ »

GameFuel #192: Scandalous (NSFW Special)


I’m sorry.

Continue reading ‘GameFuel #192: Scandalous (NSFW Special)’ »

Radio OverCoat #214 (2016-12-28): awfully bold of you to fly the Good Year blimp on a year that has been extremely bad thus far

Back at it again at Krispy Kreme 8BitX with another show. I unfortunately didn’t get a lot of prep time for this one, but I wanted to get one more set in before the end of 2016! This one’s only an hour set, but I think it’s still pretty good, even if it’s really short. Getting used to the new DJing software now, think I have a pretty good workflow going. Read on for the full playlist, and happy new year!

Continue reading ‘Radio OverCoat #214 (2016-12-28): awfully bold of you to fly the Good Year blimp on a year that has been extremely bad thus far’ »

Radio OverCoat #213 (2016-12-21): Now With More Beatmatching

Howdy! Long hiatus, I know, but a lot of things happened. TLDR is that I got a new PC, but a bunch of other life events prevented anything from being done in a timely manner. However, I am back now! With a new setup. I’ve started using Mixxx and it’s been working out nicely, doing mostly a dance set here to get myself used to the beatmatching. This episode had some kinks to work out but I managed to make a listenable set. Read on for the full playlist:

Continue reading ‘Radio OverCoat #213 (2016-12-21): Now With More Beatmatching’ »

BumbleKast #33: Q&A Season Finale


As our gift to you, we end this season with a whole bunch of Q&A! Thanks for watching/listening, and we’ll see you next year!

Support the show on Patreon!

Continue reading ‘BumbleKast #33: Q&A Season Finale’ »