Nitro Game Injection #228 – World 1-2 (Koopa Soundworks ‘World 1-2’ Listening Party)

Arecibo Radio and Nitro Game Injection, in association with GameChops, are proud to present the ‘WORLD 1-2’ PRE-RELEASE LISTENING PARTY! Featuring acclaimed composers Manami Matsumae, Keiji Yamagishi, Akira Yamaoka, and Austin Wintory, along with remixers halc, Benjamin Briggs, Stemage, and chiptune composers Danimal Cannon, Chipzel, Eirik Suhrke, and MORE!

GameChops: http://gamechops.com – DjCUTMAN’s game music label
Koopa Soundworks: http://koopa.tv – game music label bridging the gap between Japanese and western artists, subsidiary of World1-2.net
World 1-2: http://world1-2.net/ – Arabic gaming blog
Album Art: http://purplekecleon.deviantart.com/ – Melanie Herring

ORDER NOW at http://music.gamechops.com/album/world-1-2

PLAYLIST:
1. Andi Bissig – Waldfest (original work :: http://andibissig.com/ )
2. Manami Matsumae – One Shot, One Kill (original work :: http://vgmdb.net/artist/187 )
3. ABSRDST – The Cold Ruins of a Once Great City (arrangement of ‘Phendrana Drifts’ from Metroid Prime [GCN] :: http://absrdst.bandcamp.com/ )
4. Chipzel – Tokyo Skies (original work :: http://chipzelmusic.bandcamp.com/ )
5. Agent Whiskers – Resurgence of Hope (original work :: http://agentwhiskers.bandcamp.com/ )
6. Benjamin Briggs – Driving Upwards (original work :: http://benjaminbriggs.bandcamp.com/ )
7. Marius Masalar – Maybe a Time of Miracles (arrangement of music from Superbrothers: Sword & Sworcery EP :: http://mathazzar.com/ )
8. Eirik Suhrke – Corrosion Jam (original work from Spelunky [XBLA] :: http://www.strotch.net/ – http://www.iimusic.net/ )
9. Keiji Yamagishi – Memories of T (original work :: http://vgmdb.net/artist/3688 )
10. Danimal Cannon, Zef – Legacy (original work :: http://danimalcannon.bandcamp.com/ – http://zef-music.bandcamp.com/ )
11. halc – Blooper Reeling (arrangement of ‘Swimming BGM’ from Super Mario World [SNES] :: http://halc.bandcamp.com/ )
12. Akira Yamaoka – Rose Cat (original work :: http://vgmdb.net/artist/749 )
13. Jessica Curry – Twenty One (from Dear Esther [PC] :: http://www.jessicacurry.co.uk/ )
14. Austin Wintory, Tina Guo – Circles (original work :: http://austinwintory.com/ )
15. Stemage – Mosaic feat. Cory Johnson (arrangement of ‘Music Type C’ from Tetris [NES] :: http://stemage.com – http://coryjohnson.bandcamp.com/ )
16. Benjamin Briggs – Trolls! (arrangement of music from Trolls :: http://benjaminbriggs.bandcamp.com/ )
17. halc – Dubsection (arrangement of music from Final Fantasy Tactics [PS1] :: http://halc.bandcamp.com/ )
18. Module – The Night Fighter (arrangement of ‘Ryu’s Theme’ from Street Fighter II [Arcade] :: http://module.bandcamp.com/ )
19. Ayco – Miasma Rising (original work :: http://www.eikoishiwata.com/ )
20. Video Game Orchestra – Victory (medley of music from Captain Tsubasa 2 [FAMI] :: http://www.vgo-online.com/ )

FacebooktwitterreddittumblrmailFacebooktwitterreddittumblrmail

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.